Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Product Spotlight: U.S. Mint Presidential Dollars


If you’ve been looking for a new coin set to collect, look no further than the U.S. Mint Presidential Dollars collection. These collectible dollar coins are great for collectors with any level of experience in the hobby.

Since 2007, the U.S. Mint has been honoring our presidents with a new set of coins each year. The coins are released in the order our presidents have served, so the first set of coins featured the faces of our first four presidents, Washington, Adams, Jefferson and Madison.

These coins offer a beautiful image of a presidential face on one side and a stunning image of the Statue of Liberty on the reverse side. On the presidential side of the coin, you’ll find the name and likeness of the president, the years he served in office and the words “In God We Trust.” Along the edge of the coin, you’ll find some of the inscriptions you would typically find on the face of a coin, including “E Pluribus Unum,” the year the coin was minted and the mint mark.

Whether you’re an avid coin collector or a history buff, these coins make a great collectible item. The last presidential dollar coin the mint released was for Woodrow Wilson, who was president from 1913-1921, so you can be well on your way to an entire set of presidential coins if you start today!

At USStateQuarters.com, we offer each coin individually, as well as rolls of coins and proof sets, so you can build your set quickly and without too much expense. Take a look around our selection today!

No comments: